Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

newbie ccd astrophotography

Hi guys about to take the plunge into photography which i have never done before .I am mainly interested in dso but would not mind doing planets as well but will use guide camera when i get one i have set a budget of 2000-2500 AU for main camera .My scope is a celestron cgem 925 edge hd i have been looking at the 428ex osc or mono would this be a good start point y/n.How hard is the learning curve on ccd photography any input would be great .clear skies

• Replies 55
  • Created
  • Last Reply