Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

EOS-M Set up

I've just purchased a T2 adapter for my Canon EOS-M but can't quite figure out how to connect everything!

I have connected the T2 to the camera > the 25mm eyepiece to the Celestron T-Adapter (with 2x Barlow) and then connected the T-Adapter to the T2 mount.

I'm then not sure if this is normal when viewing the image on the LCD screen of the camera I get a circle rather then full rectangular frame. If I remove the eyepiece then I get full frame but obviously then I would only get 2x magnification rather then than the 2x 25x.

Any ideas as I'm sure I've tried all the different threads on each thing!

It would help to know what telescope you are using and mount details. I'm sure that someone will advise then. It sounds like vignetting.

Peter

Hi. Forgive me. I'm very new to this!

I'm using a Skywatcher Heritage 130p (I realise this isn't an ideal telescope for the job but just want to play about).

So I have:

Heritage 130p

Pixco Lens Adapter For T2 T-Mount EOS-M

Celestron 1.25" barlow with t-adapter

1.25" 25mm eyepiece.

You will probably need the Barlow to be able to focus but I am not familiar with the EOS M so I can't say for sure. I know that you can get eyepiece projection kits for the EOS M so I think that might be your answer. Sorry but I am not very familiar with this kit. Hopefully someone with this set up will come along.

http://www.telescopeadapters.com/

Peter

I suspect it is because you are using a 1.25 dia barlow and eyepiece and they are causing vignetting.

You may have a problem with the weight of a DSLR, barlow and eyepiece hanging off the focuser but I am not really familiar with this telescope.

I suspect it is because you are using a 1.25 dia barlow and eyepiece and they are causing vignetting.

You may have a problem with the weight of a DSLR, barlow and eyepiece hanging off the focuser but I am not really familiar with this telescope.