Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Brand New - Verry Intrigued

GodsPredeces0r

Hello, I figured i would introduce myself here.

My name is Tom i am 23 years old and live in the poconos of PA, and am originally from Brooklyn,NY and i love life and am interested in all aspects.

I was always interested with the stars and space and decided to purchase myself a telescope.

I am very new to astronomy and am very happy to be apart of this community or like minded people.

I decided to buy myself a ---> Orion Telescopes: Orion AstroView 120ST Equatorial Refractor Telescope

And i bought --> Orion Telescopes: Orion AstroView 120ST Equatorial Refractor Telescope

A lot of the filters were kind of pricy , and this seemed like a good deal since im a amateur i had some filters and some diff eyepieces.

I am interested in Astrophotography and i have a microsoft lifecam cinema witch is supposed to record in 720 HD and has a 30fps.

I was thinking of trying to use it with my laptop and registax :)

Well wish me luck :)

• Replies 42
  • Created
  • Last Reply

hi there and welcome i brought a life cam thinking the "HD" was going to be brill over the other cam have used a cheapo phillips one,the life cam was a let down to say the least,i would think about it before i wrecked it but i wish you luck and hope every thing works well i would be interested to see how you go with it

cheers

HI Tom,

Welcome to SGL, I have the same telescope different badge scope for my grab & go. The first thing in filters I would get is an UHC / -v filter as it will remove some of the blue from your visual work. You can grow your setup from there.

Good Luck

Thanks everyone for the warm welcome's.

Quote ( Hi Tom and welcome to SGL, if you are going to venture into the photography side you are going to need the auto tracking package as well :))

Just curious what i might Need the tracking package for ?