NLCbanner2024.jpg.2478be509670e60c2d6efd04834b8b47.jpg

Hello from East Sussex

justin8571

Hello everyone,

I'm another newbie to Stargazers Lounge although I've asked many questions (and answered the odd few easy ones) on the Meade 4M forum and am aware just how useful forums are. I've always had an interest in Astronomy (well I liked looking at astro images) and bought my first scope in 2007.

I'm slowly getting to grips with astro imaging although personally I haven't found it easy. I started a website in May and within it I've tried to offer a bit of help by adding a few step-by-step tutorials that might come in handy for a few people and explanantions of focal lengths etc and why they're important. I'm adding to it as and when I can so there will be more to come.

My site, Sussex Astro Imaging, is really aimed at the absolute beginner as I'm only just getting beyond that stage myself. I've added basic tutorials for processing with Registax v4 and Nebulosity2 with screen shots on exactly how I go about processing. I've also added a guided imaging section with a tutorial on PHD Guiding, and how to link an LX200R to a PC and use it in conjunction with PHD Guiding.

Anyway, if you get really bored or think the site might be of help then please take a look. If nothing else the "Did you know" section I think is interesting and again I'll be adding more soon.

http://astro-*****.com/index.htm

Thanks everyone, take care and clear skies!

Justin

• Replies 25
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hello again,

I can't believe my site name's been censored! I laughed my head off when I saw the xxxx. Looking back I guess it's not the best name for an astro imaging site although it was only a light hearted bit of fun as it kind of had a ring to it. I fancied having a silly web address and I've actually got my wife to blame who chuckled as she said it, and hey presto, it stuck. Anyway, I do hope it doesn't offend anyone as that wasn't the idea.