Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Horse head processing difficulty

• Replies 27
  • Created
  • Last Reply
28 minutes ago, ollypenrice said:

Agreed, pretty impressive. It would be nice to see the Flame find its true colour, which is a kind of orange-yellow unlike almost anything else in the sky. You have the blues and reds looking good.

Olly

Thanks Olly. I'll have a look at that. I'm not sure if it's the cls filter doing that but seems to suppress some colours. 

Gerry

11 minutes ago, Gerry Casa Christiana said:

Very nice. I am a rookie astronomer and currently own a starseeker 130. I'm wanting to get really serious into AP. I'm looking for a set up to view DSO. Such as the one you captured spending around 1500 for the scope and mount. 

7 minutes ago, Paboy46 said:

Very nice. I am a rookie astronomer and currently own a starseeker 130. I'm wanting to get really serious into AP. I'm looking for a set up to view DSO. Such as the one you captured spending around 1500 for the scope and mount. 

You wouldn't go wrong with a eq6 with either a Skywatcher 130pds or 150pds with dslr and guide scope and camera. I use the zwo 120mm (that should be just within your budget if you already have a dslr?) Works well for me but I would really like a Williams optics 61 for wider field and there is a lot to say for refractors (no collimation) easier to use out of the box.

Gerry 

7 minutes ago, Gerry Casa Christiana said:

You wouldn't go wrong with a eq6 with either a Skywatcher 130pds or 150pds with dslr and guide scope and camera. I use the zwo 120mm (that should be just within your budget if you already have a dslr?) Works well for me but I would really like a Williams optics 61 for wider field and there is a lot to say for refractors (no collimation) easier to use out of the box.

Gerry