SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

Hi. I'm new to astronomy and want to buy my first telescope. I have narrowed it down to skywatcher 130/650 eq2, celestron 127EQ and skywatcher hertitage 130p flextube. I live in the city so I have to take into account the light pollution not to mention the INSANE shipping costs to my country so my budget is around 200 pounds. I know all three are very good scopes but I want to mention the CONS due to which I have selected one yet.

skywatcher 130/650 eq2:

The eq2 mount will be a hassle to understand and carry to the roof

most expensive of the three (almost out of my budget)

celestron 127EQ:

The people I've asked all have the same opinion that skywatcher is much much better than celestron (even though both are owned by the same company) so I sort of don't want to buy it. But since the price of it is so good I want to believe that it's good. 

skywatcher hertitage 130p flextube:

I was pretty much stuck on buying this until someone popped my bubble by saying:

" not terrific .... the focuser is helical, doesn't support very heavy weight
you need to DIY build a black cover or shroud to cover the extended exposed area , otherwise the contrast would be poor unless at a very dark site
the base for the red-dot is fixed or not dovetail base ..... not compatible with other finderscopes example right-angle-correct-image 30 and 50mm

and you need a sturdy surface to put it , like a table "

so what's the point of having it if the scope has bad contrast.

Which one should I pick?