Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

My camera is (effectively) broken.

pipnina

Tonight I went out to take some wide field images of orion (My first attemptat stacked images) but because the camera has dveeloped an issue where every other image causes the camera to crash (with the processing light blinking the whole time).

This means to take a 20-image I have to turn the camera off and on a large number of times. This RESETS THE FOCUS making the camera unusable.

Because of this, I'd like to know if anyone can recommend a (low end?) DSLR to replace my E-410. I was a fairly capable photographer before now and had a secondary lens. So I guess I'm stuck using cameras that use the olympus 4/3 mount.

Sad times!

~pipnina

Canon have the best Astro Software at the moment, a second hand 450D shouldn't cost  arm and leg.....

I'll have a look into that, thanks!

Where might I get one? Would you look on ebay or do you think there is a better place to look for them?

Have you tried replacing the memory card?

The memory card could be the problem?

I don't think this is the case, my camera currently has two cards in it (one XD and one CF, both 2GB) and this issue arises with both, unfortunately.