Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Revelation Eyepieces Set

I am new to the game and just bought an 8" LXD75 SCT with AutoStar. Great scope I think but not sure. I have the stock 26mm and thinking of buying a set of eyepieces.

Obviously got a big dent in the bank account now so looking at cheap deals (Bad idea I know).

I have come across the 'Revelation Eyepieces Set' which retails for £99. Is this a good set of optics or should I just wait another year and get the Meade 4000 set? :D

• Replies 28
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I find the Meade 4000s good, but I know some SGL members don't like them. I have looked through some Revelation EPs (at Kielder) and they seemed okay - but haven't really had a chance to consider them in detail.

Incidentally, your LXD75 should give you lots of fun - enjoy.

Tom

Well just spent 2 hours of my wonderful life in what felt like -20C with my telescope and wasn't sure what it was pointing at for while. It eventually dawn on me that I was looking at the reflection off my tv arial! Well am all froozen up and hope I can see something tomorrow.

Gee I thought it was easy with all the fancy gizmos............. WRONG!!!!!!!!!

Is there a site where I can get advice on setting up the LXD75? it not as easy as I thought and living in Aberdeen is not very encouraging(am from the tropics). I Will read the manual and attempt setting it up again. :D

Thanks for the advice on the REvelation. I think I will order them once I see a light at the end of the tunnel (no pun intended).

Consider getting a decent 10mm Plossl, and a good 2x Barlow. Should be able to do that for less than £99. That would give you four eyepieces and time to get used to using the scope, and to consider what you will get when you win the lottery, or get your next bonus.

Great. thanks for the info guys!

i found his celestron eyepiece set which includes a 2 x barlow.