NLCbanner2024.jpg.2478be509670e60c2d6efd04834b8b47.jpg

Hi guys, I had my first CCD and have everything set up indoors because of the weather, been trying out different programmes etc APT, Maxim, SGP. I have got everything working on the camera side of things it was only when I decided to connect CDC that im having issues now. I keep getting the " connect error timeout" it has to be a com port issue I would have thought. The nearest I have come is if I unplug my camera from the usb then CDC works, soon as i plug the camera in though CDC and my mount give in. any ideas should i just say sod it and reinstall? I have also seen a little window pop up once or twice says something like " this is an ascom driver not a programme"

I am no expert but I had this problem and fixed it by asigning a com port to eqmod ( apparently you have to do this ) and sticking with it. On the driver there is a little icon like binoculars that will search for the com port number for you. As I say it fixed mine but I am not very handy with these things but I am sure someone else on here will point you in the right direction if that does not work...Regards....geoff

First look in Windows device manager & find out what port your adaptor is using, also check the driver version, as I've found recent ones don't work....

Then in CDC scope control \ configuration, make sure that the port is the same as above.

First look in Windows device manager & find out what port your adaptor is using, also check the driver version, as I've found recent ones don't work....

Then in CDC scope control \ configuration, make sure that the port is the same as above.