NLCbanner2024.jpg.2478be509670e60c2d6efd04834b8b47.jpg

Please suggest me an equipment

Hello everybody,

I am just an amateur, interested in astronomy and planning to buy a good but economical telescope.

For the same, i did some research in the internet regarding the specifications and thus i came across your models.

While going through the various models available with Galileo telescopes, I got interested with the following telescopes.

Skyview IV - 70mm AZ Refractor Telescope, Konus Konustart 900 Motor Electronic and Galileo Skyview III - Refracting Telescope for the Experts

And in Celesrton telescopes, i came across two series - Powerseeker and Astromaster.

While referring their specifications, there were some models with almost the same specifications, but comes in two different series.

Could you please help me in differentiating those two series.

And kindly tell me your opinion about Celestron Powerseeker 70AZ and

​​

Celestron PowerSeeker 76 AZ

Kindly suggest me a preferential order among these telescopes, if i want to observe some nebulae, Saturn rings, may be moons of Jupiter (if possible) etc.

And kindly enlighten me with what other celestial objects would be visible with each.

To be honest you would be better off spending your money on a decent pair of binoculars.

The Galileo Skyview III has a 60mm aperture, but with a focal length of 700mm gives you a focal ratio of f11, so will only be good enough for observing the moon and larger bright planets.  It should show you the four large moons of Jupiter,  but will be little or no use for nebula etc.

If you really want to get a telescope then look at getting a Dobsonian.   You'll get more aperture for your money, and will have a more versatile telescope