Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Hole in the market?

Hi,

I'm relatively new to Astronomy, I currently own a Heritage 130P.

It's a great scope but I'm looking to upgrade and like the idea of the 'Push to' system. I also like the Goto set up but understand it eats batteries and an additional  cost for a Powertank adds to the cost, hence liking the great idea of Push to.

After MUCH research I discovered what I think ticks all the boxes for me. The Orion Intelliscope 6i, then I find out no one stocks this wonderful piece of kit in the UK! 

I then discover Orion USA have a distributer in Europe, Holland or Germany I think. Truth is, I'm not keen on buying from another country what with Covid and the horrendous delivery times AND possible damage in transit leading to costly returns, Its also available on Amazon UK but I prefer to spent that kind of money with a actual telescope shop, this way I could get after market support and more piece of mind.

Why don't Sywatcher make Push to's?  Do any other Brands make these, I personally think its a wonderful idea. I'm not great with Aps and maps, probably a bit lazy but thats just me.

If, there are no other companies that sell Push to Dobs, surely thats a huge hole in the market?

Edited by steve wiz