NLCbanner2024.jpg.2478be509670e60c2d6efd04834b8b47.jpg

Mission Accomplished

About 3 months ago I posted asking for opinions on the Baader Zoom against fixed focal length eyepieces and I was considering purchasing the Hyperion eyepieces. The overwhelming response was that the Morpheus range was much better in every respect, particularly in an F5 newtonian.

As a result I purchased the Morpheus 17.5mm and I was really impressed with the immersive wide field view. Images were crisp and sharp to the edges and the contrast provided by the eyepiece really impressed. The build quality, I can only describe as outstanding.

Lockdown then came upon us and, as a diabetic, I was told to work from home......with no exceptions!! I am grateful that I work in the public sector so my job was safe and I could carry out my current role at home, just as well as I could in the office. The upside was that I saved a fortune in petrol, lunches, coffee breaks.....and retirement collections!! I used this money to purchase the remaining five eyepieces in the Morpheus range, receiving the last one yesterday from FLO.

I have had to get some more case foam and re-arrange two cases to accommodate them and i have not had the opportunity to try them all yet with these shorter lighter night but I can't wait for the nights to draw in and I can start using them. I would like to use them as 2 inch but I'm afraid all my filters are 1.25" so I may have to put my hand in my pocket again in the near future!!!!......Does it ever end?!?

Thanks for the advice all those that contributed 3 months ago.......I've told my wife it was your fault!

IMG_0294.thumb.jpeg.b763e155f4cca8991b57ae46b858725e.jpeg

IMG_0293.thumb.jpeg.90d813548d64e862eb1da8b1c571932b.jpeg

• Like 8

2 hours ago, Jiggy 67 said:

I would like to use them as 2 inch but I'm afraid all my filters are 1.25" so I may have to put my hand in my pocket again in the near future!!!!