Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Works getting in the way

bomberbaz

Guess I wont be the first to complain about this but I am so missing it. At a customers tonight I found myself delaying for a minute just to stare up at the night sky before I knocked at the door.

I shouldnt complain too much as I do work fir myswlf and afford myself more freedom than most but tonight just hacked me off to have that appointment.

Hope you all had a good nights viewing where possible.

Baz

Hmmm. I finished at 8 tonight and came back to a semi-clear night, but I'm far too knackered to bother. I did go for a cycle ride to destress, and spent more time staring up at Orion et al than actually looking at the lanes...

Nevermind. These things come and go, hopefully your turn will come soon enough Baz :D

I know exactly how you feel mate, I'm a chef & at the moment due to staff shortages i'm working 6 nights out of every 7 (normally its 5 so no better really :mad: ), although i'm usually out by 9:30pm, ive lost count of the nights when its been crystal clear (tonight for example!!) and the second i step out of that damn kitchen the clouds ALWAYS roll in!!! It drives me insane :eek:

Steve

@ KevUU. I know what ur saying and thats exactly where I am coming from. The hassle of carting a big scope and associatd paraphenalia. So that is why i have bought a cheap skywatcher ota to stick on existing mount. Much lighter and can do basic planetary, moon and brighter DSO without all the faffing around of the 8SE. Also will be better for basic umaging. Also on lookout for a cheap zoom EP and that should make quick viewing sessions so much easier. Amazing how 2 bottles of cider can help you reach those important decisions so much easier, haha ;-)