NLCbanner2024.jpg.2478be509670e60c2d6efd04834b8b47.jpg

Hi there :-)

Saturnstars

Hi there just wanted to come in and say hello to everyone on this board,it's my first time on this board so please bear with me,I have always had a fascination with the solar system and stars and planets,I used to make solar system mobiles when I was a child and do my own little projects:p ,my dream was to become apart of nasas and Be a space traveller that was a dream of mine but never can true. I just love everything about the solar system and beyond that to,I'm glad I found this message board as I want to start star gazing but I really dont know where to start down to the equipment I need or anything if anyone can help me I would be so great full,or know of any apps that might help me that would be so great,I can't wait to start and see what I find up there in the sky,and thank you in advance for any help ,can't wait to start speaking to other like minded people :D x

• Replies 27
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi there :D Yes it looks like an amazing site Hun just hope I am able to get help on where to start and what equipment I need etc,I've been watching stargazers show on bbc2 last 3 days and it's really really got me interested again,it's just all overwhelming where to start as the sky is a very big place,the images that where being shown was so amazing blow my mind,hope you manage to watch it, it was amazing to see such sights,anyways welcome and I'll look forwarded chatting to you x

the bbc 2 stargazers was AMAZING thats what has really picked up my interest. i have always had an interest but never had the time but now i have more time to put into my own interests and i cant wait to see where it takes me. as you say the sky is such a big place and it has so much knowledge to offer. now all i need to do is not b scared to press a wrong button and get lost on this site lol