Welcome to Stargazers Lounge
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Revalation 20x80 v Helios Quantum 20x80

- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

CHICKENMAN66

CHICKENMAN66

Vacuum

• New Members
  • 1 posts
Hi, I am new to Astronomy and want to start out with bins and learn my way round the sky before I progress to a telescope. Can anybody give me some reviews on the bins in the title as the Helios are near £100 more for the same size. Hard to find any up to date reviews. You get what you pay for will not be much help. I need to know about the focusing and clarity of imaging before I buy some. Did read something about flaring in the Revalations. No local shop to go in to to ask.

Psychobilly

Psychobilly

Supernova

• Global Mods
  • 29,407 posts
  • Location: Blue Green Planet , Orbiting a G2V Star, The Orion Spur, Milky Way.... Some Like To Call Home.. :)
Hi Welcome to the forum..

I have moved you post into the Binocular board so that it will be seen by people already using binos...

Peter...

We choose to image with DSLR’s. We choose to image with DSLR’s in this decade and do the other things, not because they are easy, but because they are hard, because that goal will serve to organize and measure the best of our energies and skills, because that challenge is one that we are willing to accept, one we are unwilling to postpone, and one which we intend to win, and the others, too.

Canon 5D Mk III , 7D, EOS M , 1000D (Baader BCF), 350D (Full Spectrum)  and some Nice Glass from 10 to 600mm ....  Nikon D200 & D50

Tribal-Wolf

Tribal-Wolf

Banned User

• Beyond The Event Horizon
  • 848 posts