Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Hello all,

I'm looking at buying a new set of eyepieces, the one's im looking at are Revelation photo visual set.

Has anyone used these if so how do you find them, would they suit my 10" dob + their within my price range and got a group test award in the S'A'Night mag

Many thanks robert:icon_eek:

Do you really need a set of eyepieces? A few well chosen ones, each for a specific application, could well be a better option and quite possibly be cheaper too!

With the set you are considering, for example, would you use all of them? or the filters? or the camera adaptor? that are supplied in the set -you are paying for them!

IMO with a F5 scope you should really aim for better corrected eyepieces it will give you a much better view.

Agreed - with an F/4.7 scope a couple of better quality eyepieces would be a better investment.

Robert,

Whilst I am sure that the others are right about selecting carefully, as a beginner I bought exactly that set, and learned a lot about what focal lengths suit me, my telescope and what I like to look at. When I am ready to get better eyepieces I will know exactly what I am looking for. I have played with everything in the kit, and learned a little bit about what each one does.

Steve from FLO advised this route, when I called him up confused about what eyepieces I wanted, and he has been proved right. At least in my case.

old_eyes

Thank's everyone for the input,

At the moment im useing a 25mm to look at everything .

Example Saturn with 25mm about the size of my little finger nail,with my x2 barlow+25mm a little bigger, With my 6or 9mm can't focus in close this is the reason i thought of a set plus you do get the filters which i would be getting in the future,

If i go the other way what eyepices would i need I like to look at clusters planets neb's

Any more input would be great

Thank's robert