Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

PRE-READ: Everything was made possible by me(17), with the help of My Brother(16).

Equipment:

Telescope - Celestron Nexstar 8SE with f/6.3 SCT Focal Reducer on an Alt-Az Mount

Alignment - Auto Two Star Align, and added some Stars afterwards.

Camera - Canon EOS 600D/ T3i (Unmodified)

Acquisition Software - APT

Processing Softwares - Siril, Adobe Photoshop 2023

Total Light - ~30mins

LIght Frames - 6s x 300 decent frames at ISO1600 (took 400 but DSS rejected 100 of 'em)

Dark Frames - 6s x 50 frames at ISO1600

So Hey Guys, This is my first attempt at a nebula (without a filter, I have ordered a UHC filter, it's on the way!). I guess it turned out pretty well for a Newb like me, and for a 30mins exposure through Bortle 7, lol😅. My area has two big Mercury Lights and they pose a lot of hindrances, but they turned off again last night somehow and I knew it was a sign. The area I live in has a Bortle 7-8 sky (Pretty Harsh!), so had to deal with a lot of noise. But I somehow managed it. The processing is still off and I can see it, you can too. But since it's still not the best time to photograph this nebula - I will get a lot of chances till Late July and I plan to get atleast 2000+ exposures! So yeah that's pretty much it. I hope I will have lots more to show to you guys in the future.

Thanks and Sayonara~

PS: I would be happy to share the stacked exposure(unprocessed) if anyone of you is willing to give it a try!

M16-Eagle Nebula.jpg

• Like 3

1 hour ago, Norris Adams said:

You must be delighted Aditya!!

Amazing!

Regards,

Norris

Yes, Yes I Am. Gotta Grind More and get some more exposures throughout the next two months. Thank You!

• Like 1

1 hour ago, Cosmic Geoff said:

Congratulations on getting this result with a 6/8 SE mount not suited to astro imaging.