Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Next upgrade choice

Hi

This question will of been asked a bazillion times so here goes. I have an astromaster 130eq new style on a cg3 eq3 mount I've had it for 3 months now so still finding dso or planets to look at and plenty of life in the scope. But whenever I think of upgrading to another scope I'm looking for some help, I was looking at a skymaster explorer 200p Inc eq5vmount for £469, this is a beast of a size, I live in a first floor flat so this will probably be a bit cumbersome to lug up and down the stairs, I would love this scope but the size it a bit off putting, is there anything in this price range that's better than my 130eq that may be a bit smaller than the 200p explorer I'm open to refractors, maks etc, I realise these are costlier than newts and apperature is king, I like astrophotography but only using my smartphone or webcam to capture images so not worried about using a dslr on the scope. I have been looking on the sale sites for alternatives but require some great advice from the friendly people on here as they've guided mecvery well in the past. I know each scope has disadvantages and advantages. 

25 minutes ago, LeeHore7 said:

Hi