Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Considering an Asiair pro with AZGti

Watched a few youtube videos on this bit of kit and I think its something I would benefit from tbh. Love the idea of being wireless and maybe even imaging / EEVA from inside the house once its set up.

Has anyone used one with a Skywatcher AZGTi it sounds as though it is supposed to work, but there seems a few posts from people on here who had issues??

I know I could got the Astroberry route, or the stellarmate route, but the AsiAir seems almost plug and play tbh.

Would love to hear peoples experiences, especially with the AZGTi

Many thanks

• 1 month later...

Hi

I recently bought one and (yesterday) received my ASIAIR Pro to go with it.

It's worth saying that I am also relatively new to the DSO world, but to me it seems brilliant.

AZ-GTI on the SkyWatcher wedge(EQ-Mode) coupled with a WO Z61 using a DSLR for imaging and ZWO guide scope and camera.

We are also just in the process of testing the updated(beta software) SkySafari Plus so that going forward you only need one device(old days you needed two devices, Apple IOS issue).

Personally I love it and below are a few images I have taken, no where near the best in the world compared to some of the boys on here, but I'm please and hopefully can only get better.

1027241300_Screenshot2020-06-17at13_17_43.thumb.png.e7647d5e66f48566d7c23aedabc34d46.png2017849754_Screenshot2020-06-17at13_17_50.thumb.png.c0ffec75cb7ebf91269aaed7ff52a287.png886676859_Screenshot2020-06-17at13_17_35.thumb.png.c8892f5a68d914042b5ca6192daa922e.png

• Like 3

On 17/06/2020 at 13:26, KEJ said:

Hi

I recently bought one and (yesterday) received my ASIAIR Pro to go with it.

It's worth saying that I am also relatively new to the DSO world, but to me it seems brilliant.

AZ-GTI on the SkyWatcher wedge(EQ-Mode) coupled with a WO Z61 using a DSLR for imaging and ZWO guide scope and camera.