Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

coma adjustment

spillage

Evening All,

Really starting to over think this. I know there was a good thread on here regarding coma corrector set up but for the life of me I cannot find it.

I am sure I have collimation issue going on here but am sure I cannot need to add anymore spacing but I have it in my head that the image shows the cc is too close?? Any help really would be appreciated. I know this new toy would be harder than my dslr but really having issues.

Spill.

eagle.jpg

I have attached a close view of the problem. I have never used a dedicated camera before so the settings may be also making the problems look worse.

Having spent all day at work searching google and this forum I am still none the wiser, but I have ordered a set of t2 adapters to see if this helps.

coma.jpg

What Coma Corrector do you use? That might give insight in how much spacing the CC needs. Also what spacing do you have right now? That right there makes me think the CC is way too close to the camera, but it's not a topic I am very experienced in.

Hi

I have a 150pds (flocked) and use a modded 450d with Baader MPCC and I am fairly sure that with my T2 Eos adapter my spacing is 55mm.  I will be able to check tomorrow and get back to you ( I could be imagining things), but i did not need any other adapters. However looking at the image I am not certain that this is just coma, I flocked my pds myself and when I reassembled and tried to collimate found that I had some focuser tilt which was giving strange results, also I must have a little play somewhere as it can be a bit of a fiddle to get the camera to sit totally square in the focuser tube which again gives odd results.

Is this the star shape you get across the whole image or just at the edges and corners ? How does the colimation of the scope look visually without the coma corrector ?