Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Hi newbie here not sure if this is in the right place I have a skywatcher 130 it

comes with a 10mm and a 25mm I would like to get a couple more eyepieces

to look at plants, moon and stars can anybody recommend some thanks any help

would be great

Welcome to SGL.

I started with a SkyWatcher Heritage 130 and asked the same question that you just have. I then spent lots of money on Celestron X-Cell eyepieces, which gave me a fantasticly improved view through that scope. I then started upgrading my scope and soon the eyepieces I had invested in were sold at a significant loss to buy better ones.

My advice would be to spend your money on a bigger scope first, and then upgrade the eyepieces. Doing it the other way around can be very expensive.

Hi newbie here not sure if this is in the right place I have a skywatcher 130 it

comes with a 10mm and a 25mm I would like to get a couple more eyepieces

to look at plants, moon and stars can anybody recommend some thanks any help

would be great

Hi and welcome to SGL. What do you think the issues are with your current eyepieces?

If you wanted a couple to generally improve your viewing then it is back to the BST Starguiders.

I would suggest 8mm and 12mm at present - this assumes that your 25mm is OK.

It is easy to get caught up in better and more expensive eyepieces.

So choose what it is you intend to do in the future.

I picked up TV plossl's on the used side and have the set of them, very happy, I then bought the BST's (whole set) and am very happy with them also. I then stopped buying eyepieces. :eek: :eek: :eek:

Yes the scopes I have may well provided a better view with £250 eyepieces but I am not going to buy them :rolleyes: , and I doubt anyone is going to give me them out of the kindness of their heart. So I have what amount to 2 sets of £50 eyepieces and that's where I will stick. I'm happy.

The BST's are £49 from StL, the X-Cel's are £64 from FLO.