NLCbanner2024.jpg.2478be509670e60c2d6efd04834b8b47.jpg

Jupiter 07/02/14

mosster

This is my first attempt at Jupiter with a newly acquired ASI120MC.

Roughly 1500-2000 frames stacked from 5000. First time using Firecapture too.

Think that dark spot might have been a shadow from Io?

Not sure if focus was spot on or the haze in between clouds has reduces image quality or settings on Firecapture wasn't right.

So still a long way to go. As usual all feedback and tips greatly appreciated.

post-29258-0-57628600-1392205136.jpg

Great start on a slippery slope :) do you have the capture settings to post? Or you could post a link to the original avi file and we can all have a play and share what we did to help you along on the processing aide of things. Great start-here's to many more clear nights and planetary images :)

Great start on a slippery slope :) do you have the capture settings to post? Or you could post a link to the original avi file and we can all have a play and share what we did to help you along on the processing aide of things. Great start-here's to many more clear nights and planetary images :)

I'll have a look in to that, how do you recommend to upload the avi? Thanks :smiley:

Doh, just looked at you signature

Not sure if that one was with Autostakkert or Registax. I've been playing around with both at the moment.

I'll have a look in to that, how do you recommend to upload the avi

I notmally upload to my dropbox account and then click share file and copy the link and post on the forum im on. Is a great way of learning about processing from the really awesome planetary imagers on here. Very lucky to have such an abundance of talent and experience on here. I wouldn't have come along as i have without the help of the members on here and other forums i visit :) Hoorah for SGL and its members :D