Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Red tree revisited.

I thought I would go back to an old photo that I'm not happy with. The concept was there when I shot it, doing a bit of long exposure (30 seconds) and some light painting with my tail-lights etc, but the end result came up short.

So, what I have done now is some creative 'shopping and a bit of a blend with a 4 minute tracked exposure of the sky instead.

A bit dramatic and well over the line between photography and art, but I had fun putting it together.

Baz.

DvlVT.jpg

Cracking bit of shopping Bazza

Who defines these lines... ?

Probably some stuffy old boys network...:)

If you like like your own images thats all that counts... if others do as well then that's a bonus...

Peter...

Very cool sentiment. I think I'll adopt it!

Cheers and thanks folks!

Baz.

Well Bazza, I'm a pro artist who's been practising my trade for a long time and have defied any of the "norms" of any pedantic prescriptions both of what's acceptable technically or aesthetically.....and that applies to mega-bucks public artworks (of which I have several commissions thereof in Adelaide) or those prints etc that I might sell for a hundred dollars or so: but there are aspects of composition etc that come into play whatever the subject matter or "style" (even one's own ultra-individual flavours!;)) that when played around with can result in a personally more satisfactory outcome.:D