Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

EP for 150p

craigsta

Hi all,

You;ve probaly all been asked a hundred times before, But..

I have been reading, and many of you said its down to personal choice, However, Im new to astronomy and advice and opinions i embrace.

Tonight was the third time i have used my scope (brought it just after christmas) and tonight was the best night i have had by far! Jupiter looked amazing, the triangle stars (electra, taygeta,pleione and more) Looked truly amazing. I then also found andromeda nebula i managed to stumble across was awesome.

However, My 10MM ep that came with the scope seems to have a hair piece?? accross the lens that moves about (if you see what i mean?!)

So im going to invest into a few new ones.

My scope is a skywatcher 150p eq3-2 mount. Arethe eye P that come with it any good? It came with a 10, 25 and 2x barlow.

Any recommendations for my scope would be greatly appreciated and sorry for getting carried away with tonights viewing....

The eyepieces that come with a scope are usable but rather basic - they would need to raise the price of the scope if they supplied good ones !

Moving on to decent plossls like the ones made by GSO or the BST Explorer eyepieces that you see discussed on here at length will be a noticable improvement over the supplied eyepieces. You might need to budget £100 - £120 for 3 replacements - low, medium and high power.

I just want to correct you that Andromeda is not nebula it is galaxy....

To be really pedantic (:icon_scratch:) Andromeda is a constellation. Messier 31 is a galaxy popularly known as the Andromeda Galaxy.

a throwback from astronomy pre-edwin hubble when all galaxies were thought to be nebulae?