NLCbanner2024.jpg.2478be509670e60c2d6efd04834b8b47.jpg

Little help please guys and gals.....

Right ok, im a beginner, and i bought a telescope off telescopeplanet.co.uk and i done some research about the site and saw how badly people rated it, and i have to say, im regretting ordering off there now.

The thing is i bought a Meade ETX 60 its £179 off the site, and they took my money literally the next day, and they basically promise next day delivery and so a week later and 2 emails and 2 phone calls later still no scope.

When i phoned them the first time i left my name and address and number with some guy who said he will ring back later that day, and he never did. The next day i rang again and spoke to another bloke and i had said that i was promised a ring back yesterday and i said will you defiantly ring me back today he was like, yeh i'll put that straight through for you. Another thing is i didnt take down my tracking number as i thought they would send me a confirmation email after the order but nothing.

Thanks for reading my problem any help and advice would be muchly appreciated. My new found hobby which has been put on hold due to a very frustrating company!:);)

I'm sorry to hear this and feel sorry for you. Telescope Planet does recieve some awful press and from what I have also read, does suffer from lack of customer confidence.

I just wish that people interested in astronomy become members of a decent forum first and seek proper advice, on where and what to buy.

Having said that, It's happened so all I can suggest is keep phoning them and if this does not help tell them that you want a full refund and you are going elsewhere.

Then talk to us and contact First light optics.