Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

ZWO 2600MC banding / calibration problems

I received a ZWO 2600MC last week and managed to get it out for a few test shots this evening. 

However I'm struggling with calibration. I've never used a OSC camera before and am getting some odd results. I'm hoping I'm missing something obvious.

I've got bias and darks (I don't have flats). Those are applied to the lights with image calibration in PixInsight. The calibrated lights are debayered with RGGB. Then star aligned and the aligned lights integrated. 

The same thing happens if I debayer, align and integrate without darks/bias. 

I'm getting green/magenta banding. The files look fine initially - the banding becomes clear once you run a DBE. Anyone got any pointers on what I'm doing wrong? 

image.thumb.png.9fb578796d82a56ff14e6be4e5ea94f2.png

With saturation through the roof to make it more obvious:

image.thumb.png.bdab9fd6d7bf73e4dc7e7d782deb595f.png

Flat

ZWO-2600-MC-FLAT.thumb.jpg.d814c449569dd5f05bd243bfe9dc0070.jpg

Many thanks

Edited by AbsolutelyN
  • Like 1

Still can't figure this out. Have  retaken all the darks (120 darks) and bias (400 bias) frames, integrated in every way I can think of and every time ends up with the same green/magenta banding.  Admittedly it's only visible when you really push the files but I dont get anything like this with my 1600MM. Full frame with no crop from a rasa 8. Any suggestions most appreciated.

Image70_HDR.thumb.jpg.333735429291979a8a42b5163ee271e9.jpg

pushed you can see banding

Image70_HDR_BANDING.thumb.jpg.ad8656be525a8ec82b6e867e7948ff4e.jpg

Edited by AbsolutelyN

I think you should try calibrating your flats with dark flats and then calibrate your lights with the master dark and master flat. 

I believe this is the best method for cmos cameras. 

ken