Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Seben?

Hi all

Just joined and looking for infomation if possible.

Brought a Seban 1200-90

• [li]Aperture: 90mm Focal Length: 1200mm Faintest discernable stars: 11.7M! Dawes Limit: 1.3 arc-seconds Focal Ratio: f/13 Eyepieces: 1.25” (31.7mm) Magnification: PL 26mm/46-fold [/li]
    [li]Plossl Eyepiece 1.25“ (31.7mm) PL 26mm
    Sturdy, vertically-adjustable Tripod
    Altazimuth Mount
    Finder Scope 8x21
    1.25“ (31.7mm) 45 ° Erecting Eyepiece
    [/li]

Im really new to this and so far ive seem Jupiters Moons even tho they were pin points. But, I was still chuffed.

As Saturn is comming into the night sky im really hoping to catch the rings. Altho I think this would ne near impossible with my scope.

Im after advice one which telescope I should look into?

I have seen seben have done an updated Plossl.

Mine is currently 26mmAF 40

There one is 8-24mm would this improve my field of vision?

Would a filter help me out?!

Again, I am still learning on a few subject.

Anyhelp would be great

Many Thanks

Louise

Hi.

There's no reason why your scope will not see Saturn's rings. But at this time the rings are almost edge on so seeing them might be a tad difficult.

Your 26mm plossl gives you a magnification of x46 so pretty good for viewing jupiter and Saturn.

This 8-24mm is that a zoom eyepiece you are talking about?

Hello

I cant copy/paste but this is the one im on about.

It you scroll down its the first 'added extra' on there page

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/1200-90-New-Seben-Comet-Telescope-Spotting-Scope_W0QQitemZ330292667964QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUK_Telescopes?hash=item330292667964&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=72%3A1301%7C66%3A2%7C65%3A12%7C39%3A1%7C240%3A1318

Sorry its a direct line to Fleebay.

Louise

Hello Louise.

How much is the Seben scope?

I've seen them in their thousands on Ebay but never heard fo anyone using one.....Hmmm.

How much are you planning to spend?