Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

in need of some serious help?

can anyone, anyone help me i am new to all this but have wanted to do this for years and this xmas i recieved a astromaster 114 telescope so my dream came true finally but i need some help.... i would like some help please any1....

umm theres a few things i need some help but i would like anyone that could help me or could have a chat with me through my email or through my skype either way p,ease someone help?

• Replies 71
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi Charmed kelly

Welcome to Sgl :hello2:

Can i suggest that you remove your email address from the above post or you might end up with no end of spam emails etc as its exposed to the internet.

The forum has a way of private communication that is the Pm (personal message) system , a little like email .

With your scope you should be able to get some detail from the planets.Jupiter being the best one at the moment.

Do you know where to look for it ???

Yep, The scope you have is suffiecient to show you some detail on the Planets. As has been said Jupiter is the best placed at the moment.

May I suggest you invest in a book, not just any book, this one is called 'Turn left at Orion' It has very easy, simple directions to find the best objects in the sky.

As for the planets (Sorry, I forgot that was your original question :oops: ). I am sure somebody will be along shortly with directions on how to find Jupiter. You should also get some great views of the moon with your scope as well.

How far have you got with your scope? Have you looked at anything yet?

Howdy,

Welcome to the forum Kelly, you'll get all the answers / advice you need here in the forum.