Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

first ever astropic

radioactive

Yep this is my first ever astropic I got me a used toucam pro bought the eyepice adaptor got some more memory for my little ole lappie and decided tonite was the nite the result a portion of the moon

made from 1000 frames avi processed in registax which I have never used before so stumbled my way through that and here is the result

any comments on how to use registax for planets via a toucam would be handy right now

image.jpg

Thanks for comments guys yes I am pleased to bits really I have read how hard it is starting out in this game from other forums so its good that I got 3 avi's to play with right that said here is the second one just finished it using those settings you sugested James

I think its a tad over processed chaps what do you think?

image.jpg

just one more to go think I will finish it tomorrow as in later today crikey is that the time :lol:

an excellent start Radio, you should be very pleased with those , are you using k3ccd tool for the capture, if so once focussed keep the image faily dark ,just enough to make the detail out, capture at 10fps, in REGISTAX i only use the 2nd slider for the moon ,take it as far as u can go with out it looking over sharpened, then leave it , click final , if you see a section that looks blurred then just click on the frame and it will go,

do the finishing touches in P/SHOP, but an excellent start

Rog

A.K.A CELESCOPE

an excellent start Radio, you should be very pleased with those , are you using k3ccd tool for the capture, if so once focussed keep the image faily dark ,just enough to make the detail out, capture at 10fps, in REGISTAX i only use the 2nd slider for the moon ,take it as far as u can go with out it looking over sharpened, then leave it , click final , if you see a section that looks blurred then just click on the frame and it will go,

do the finishing touches in P/SHOP, but an excellent start

Rog

A.K.A CELESCOPE