Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Celestron Astromaster 114eq vs Celestron PowerSeeker 60AZ

I am a beginner at stargazing, and am planning to buy my first telescope after two months of observing with binoculars. I found am astronony shop near me that sells celestron telescopes and have narrowed it down to those two.

Astromaster seems better but is more expensive, so i need your advice, is the asteomaster worth the money?

Those are some of the specifications:

Astromaster: 240$

Optical Design Newtonian Reflector Aperture (mm) 114 mm (4.49 in) Focal Length 1000 mm (39 in) Focal Ratio 8.77 Focal Length of Eyepiece 1 (mm) 20 mm (0.79 in) Magnification of Eyepiece 1 50 x Focal Length of Eyepiece 2 (mm) 10 mm (0.39 in) Magnification of Eyepiece 2 100 x Finderscope Built-on StarPointer Mount Type CG-2 Equatorial Tripod 1.25" steel tube legs Highest Useful Magnification 269 x Lowest Useful Magnification 16 x Limiting Stellar Magnitude 12.8 Resolution (Rayleigh) 1.22 arc seconds Resolution (Dawes) 1.02 arc seconds Light Gathering Power (Compared to human eye) 265 x Apparent Field of View 1 ° Linear Field of View (@1000 yds) 53 ft (16 m) Optical Coatings Aluminum Optical Tube Length 18 in (457 mm)

Powerseeker: 85$