Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

people in liverpool

Daniel-K

just woundering is any one going any were this weekend to observe would like to meet more people in and around liverpool about astronomy some times gets lonely talking to your self lol :)

• Replies 26
  • Created
  • Last Reply

hi melibum its jimmythemoonlight nice to hear someone from our city for a change so far its all woolies there is a astro meeting in school lane city centre every third friday of the each month the next one is the 17th of this month i will be going cos im a newbie and need to learn an awful lot so i might see you there

hi melibum its jimmythemoonlight nice to hear someone from our city for a change so far its all woolies there is a astro meeting in school lane city centre every third friday of the each month the next one is the 17th of this month i will be going cos im a newbie and need to learn an awful lot so i might see you there

Whats wrong with woolies, they will probabley know more than you.

Whats wrong with woolies, they will probabley know more than you.

Yes :)

Come along to our wednesdays LAS meeting at Pex Hill, Widnes (yes with the woolies...)

We are a friendly bunch, Brendan is the observatory Manager just ask for him when you get there.

Mark

Yes :)

Come along to our wednesdays LAS meeting at Pex Hill, Widnes (yes with the woolies...)

We are a friendly bunch, Brendan is the observatory Manager just ask for him when you get there.

Mark

i go pex hill on a wed but no one stays long enough :) by half 11 or 12 people are packed up

Things will get better as the nights close in, the AS (Heaton Park in Manchester) I'm in is closed from when the clocks go forwards in March to October when they go back, it's just too light in the evening, and not much to do, plus it's something to look forward to when it start's up again.

Come autumn time I'm up Pex hill well into the early hours.