Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Lyra Optics

Frankenstein

I've just received my Circle-T (University Optics) 12.5mm orthoscopic eyepiece from Lyra Optic.

I'm very new to astronomical hardware but I do recognise quality. This eyepiece is very nice indeed, and I can't wait to use it.

A very efficient service with a super quick delivery. I paid £50 and used Paypal. Lyra Optic provide an email address which I found reassuring, as my emails were responded to by a friendly chap called Glen.

Nice one Glen. Thanks!

• 1 year later...

Ordered the 102mm f/11 achromat from Glen at Lyra Optic - arrived in a couple of days, very well packaged. A lovely scope, and great communication from Glen all the way through the ordering process.

Very happy. :)

• 11 months later...

I have just received my 7mm circle T Kokusai kohku orthoscopic from Glen at lyra optics :grin:

I ordered this eyepiece late thursday evening and it arrived sa[removed word]ay morning :cool:

It was a pleasure dealing with glen, we had a fair few emails discussing the virtues of the kk orthoscopics, all in all highly recommended.

• 2 months later...
  • 3 months later...
  • 5 months later...

Glen at Lyra Optics has just gone above and beyond.... over something very small - a knurled nylon finder mount screw that fits on my Lyra frac (I had a broken one).

First, as he didn't have a spare one to hand, he spent some time tracking down the size, then after a number of weeks he has now unearthed one and has posted it out to me today.

For helping me when he didn't have to and then not forgetting me - a really great retailer in my opinion!

• 1 month later...