Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

saturn with 8'' reflector

wenjha

hi,Its my first time post picture here

I think its a global place to share pictures right?

this picture is taken by my 6'' F9 reflector(I made it myself) at 7th may

I prefer reflector because its high performance and cheap price:D

Object_20090507_2057_008_seg.jpg

I am sorry with the wrong title, actually its a 6'' F9 reflector,

I caculated wrong, I used to measure in metre and I can't edit the title

here are the equipments I used, the mid is the 6'' F9 reflector, and this photo is taken by this

mirror%20023.jpg

• Replies 29
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi wenjha great shot.. just to clarify, you said "my 8'' F9 reflector", but your picture annotation says "150 F9.. " ...by the scale of it , I'd guess you meant "200 F9" ? ...but f/9 + 3x Barlow.. the scale might just be the extra Fl ?

I'm interested cos my experience is with f/5 6", and I'm hoping to improve with an 'upgrade' to f/6 8" shortly... and your shot matches my expectations (hopes) in that direction. :icon_rolleyes:

hi,I made a big mistake

I am Chinese guy, we usually use measure unit as meter not inch

so I translate 150mm to inch with a mistake

actually its 6'' inch relector

and I think there must be some error in my typing words because of my poor english, I hope you can understand me :)

Hi wenjha, thanks for clarification.. that only increases my appreciation of your shot .. excellent! ..and my admiration of your fine scope..also excellent! ..and is that a 250mm f/5 or f/6 there in the new picture too? :)

No error in your English or typing at all ! ..perfect like your focus in that Saturn shot :D and I think you had good "seeing" when you took that photo too.. ? It's much better than anything I have done !

:)

Russ

Hello Wenjha,

Your English is very good.

Congratulations on making your own scope.

Your image is exactly as I see it in a 4" refractor.

thanks dweller

Is your 4'' refractor an APO?