Jump to content

Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

My Jupiter from central Poland


Bajastro

Recommended Posts

The night of September 16, 2023 was also the first light from SCT C11 XLT, a different telescope requiring a new approach, different requirements, new problems.

A much more demanding telescope than the SCT C8.  Not every frame turned out sharp.

Barlow 2x, UV/IR Cut filter, ZWO ASI 585MC, 60s videos, 25% of about 1800 frames, I chose some of the sharpest frames.

16 Sep 2023, 3:23 CEST (1:23 UT):

2023-09-16-0122_6-CapObj_lapl8_ap217_cropp.png.d0d57557e7378aa50450e09ffac3ed0d.png.220af19cd81fe292fd225a8d045f5e9f.png

16 Sep 2023, 4:28 CEST (2:28 UT):

2023-09-16-0227_0-CapObj_lapl8_ap217_cropp.png.3a7635820b8df8f40ebf87e1b19e5f6e.png.4236dede0aac51464aa2ee702a83a99e.png

16 Sep 2023, 5:33 CEST (3:33 UT):

2023-09-16-0332_1-CapObj_lapl8_ap217_cropp.png.e57b1d0f48d76aea11f4c00cf338cf0a.png.8dacf09dd00478078005036a23d25902.png

Animation of 38 frames, each 25% of 2-3k frames from September 16, 2023, 3:16 - 5:59 CEST:

Below are processed photos from next night (September 17, 2023).
The same equipment was used.

17 Sep 2023, 2:13 CEST (0:13 UT):

2023-09-17-0012_9-CapObj_lapl8_ap211_v2_2_cropp.png.52c26443b4747f4a9e967c5e81edc826.png.b79ed2aa3a8ae40a77fe0f6929b9367e.png

17 Sep 2023, 3:16 CEST (1:16 UT):

2023-09-17-0115_4-CapObj_lapl8_ap211_v2_2_cropp_2.png.99c982353cd7e3e1ccc791b1c5f66465.png.72c5c66a0273cc3f84952400d6a87662.png

17 Sep 2023, 5:12 CEST (3:12 UT):

2023-09-17-0310_8-CapObj_lapl8_ap211_v2_2_cropp_2.png.1f0ed63ed4bf4c9d1b3a88ac6ab28026.png.831692594f2434bf5628c3ea4a97205a.png

Animation from 2:12 - 5:44 CEST covering 3.5 hours of Jupiter's rotation, 60 frames, each 25% of 2-3k frames:

  • Like 16
  • Thanks 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue. By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.