Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Exposure failure

I have been doing visual since 2012 just started with imaging I have zwo products Asiair plus. 120mm guide cam. And main camera 585mc, using a EQ6 R Pro

I was setting up yesterday and just tried taking an image to see how it all worked with using my iPad and came across an error saying exposure failure this happened all the time and I’m not sure what to do has anyone come across this problem am I doing something wrong?

Hi, some screenshots from within the asiair app may help us. Are you sure the camera was on within the app?

If you set the camera as the guide camera and go into the autoguiding panel, press the button on the RHS which looks like a recycling symbol to set the camera looping, you'll be able to see a live feed of the camera. During the day the exposure will have to be micro seconds otherwise it'll be too bright. You can also achieve a live view if you go into video mode. Alternatively just go into the preview panel which I've assumed you have already and try to take single images.

Both cameras were definitely on as I could see with the app.
Thanks for the information provided I will try it again this evening with the advice given and will get back to you. I’m using the zwo 120mm mc for guiding.
Asi 585mc for main camera on a TS quadruplet telescope. Must admit there is not much information on ZWO website on setups or error codes. 
I will take screenshots within the app if I come across the error 

Edited by Bullmastiff
Spelling mistakes

If you've got some other usb b to a cables I'd also try them, the ones supplied aren't the best. Also just check there's free space in storage, likely it's already empty but something to check.

I’m new to imagining so if I took the asiair away how would I run it through the laptop would I need a specific cable from laptop to eq6 r pro? My idea of using the Asiair plus was to use everything from my shed and not stand outside