Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Asiair software update 2.0 10.46

Elp

Recently upgraded to the above (do I have a choice?), don't know about anyone else but do you find it's much worse since?

I've been using airs for around two years, since I got autoguiding working it's been a treat and generally had little to no issues. The latest update however makes me want to throw it some distance.

Setup today took 1.5 hours, don't know why, it normally takes 30-40 mins (complete physical setup from scratch, PA, focusing, plan etc). The polar alignment is utter nonsense now, it used to be so easy to do, usually done in under 5 minutes, now constant toing and froing, there's nothing wrong with the physical kit, it's the software.

Worst thing today, I am accustomed to using two airs at the same time and control them from the one phone. Since the update it gets confused as to which air it's connected to and shows UI of the "other" air, in zwo's infinite wisdom to make their software "better" (worse) I managed to delete an hour's worth of data thinking I was setting up the second air. And then the first setup didn't respond to any button presses.

Thanks zwo.

Edited by Elp

Well, as a new owner of an ZWO ASIAIR Plus (haven't even used it yet) this is a tad discouraging to hear.

I don't plan to use a smart phone per se, but I'm wondering if using a phone link app with a PC (for alignment anyway) would be any less cumbersome.

I'm new to the whole ASIAir world and I'm pretty sure that's the version on my Mini. I've had no issues really and found it a breeze to use so sorry your having issues. You obviously have more experience with it and will know a lot more than myself. I seen an update announced on their Facebook page last weekend nut there were no end of negative comments so I haven't tried the latest update myself.

• Elp changed the title to Asiair software update 2.0 10.46