NLCbanner2024.jpg.2478be509670e60c2d6efd04834b8b47.jpg

ZWO ASIAIR Pro + two ZWO ASI120MC-S Cameras

Hi

Yesterday I received my ASIAIR Pro to go along with my AZ-GTI mount and various cameras.

It's worth saying that I am very new to the world of DSO.

Stage1

Imaging: Nikon DSLR

Guiding: ASI120MC-S (camera 1)

So, I had a quick run through in the kitchen(as it was daytime) after first backing up the SD card and updating the firmware on the ASIAIR.

Now, with the ASIAIR Pro cabled to the AZ-GTI, my ZWO ASI120MC-S(guiding) plugged into a guide scope and my Nikon DSLR(imaging) connected to WO Z61, I was ready to go.

Next I configured them in the App and it all seemed to work well and I could traverse to various objects on my kitchen ceiling that appeared to line up with the related objects as they would be positioned in the night sky.

I could take pictures and they would be copied to both the DSLR and my IPhone - all good so far.

Stage2

Imaging: ASI120MC-S (camera 2)

Guiding: ASI120MC-S (camera 1)

Next, (don't ask) as I have two ZWO ASI120MC-S cameras, I thought ok, lets try using them for both the imaging and the guiding.

So, I unplugged my DSLR, extended the Z61 and plugged one of the ASI120's into the scope Z61.

This time however, when I went into the App, it seemed to get confused, it detected each camera, but it would appear the App only lets you use one at a time.

So I could alter between using one for imaging and the other for guiding, but not both at the same time, which I obviously want to do.

Question

Has anyone come across similar issues and if so, how did you overcome them ?

Even wondering if the cameras firmware has a config file that I could rename it........I will have a further play this afternoon, but thought in the meantime I would ask the question on here, I have also emailed ZWO and dropped a question on the ASIAIR website.

Thanks in advance