NLCbanner2024.jpg.2478be509670e60c2d6efd04834b8b47.jpg

Sharp cap problems

Hi guys I know there is a sharp cap section but after posting there and not getting any replies here I am

I'm new to this lark and I'm struggling badly

I have a Samsung scb 2000 and sharp cap I'm using easy cap you get the images over to my laptop but that is where it goes wrong, sharp cap will not see my camera until I open up arcsoft it then seems to fire up the Samsung and sharp cap then sees the camera however it will only take 1single frame of recording and that's it I am at my wits end and getting very frustrated by the hour and kind of help would be good

Regards Baz

Hi guys,

the single frame thing is an issue with the drivers for a particular type (types?) of frame grabber USB device. Something that SharpCap is doing is making the driver misbehave, but I have no idea what the problem is.

The workaround I'm suggesting is to others who have this issue is to use a frame grabber from http://www.ezcap.tv/ - I have one of these and know it works correctly in SharpCap (and since I have one I can test and fix any issues that do come up).

cheers,

Robin

Hi yeah that's the same one I have that's giving me issues it's on windows 8 and I've also tried it on a laptop with windows 7 and it won't see the camera at all? 

I have just checked and it's the 116 model as well and isn't a fake

Just redoing the drivers now on a clean install

Well I've just about done everything it seems as there is an issue with easy cap drivers rather than sharp cap no matter what I do I cannot install the drivers for easy cap either through dl or disc I'm at the end of My tether right now Arrgh any advice is welcome

Regards Baz

The correct drivers for the EZCap 116 can be downloaded here

http://www.ezcap.tv/ezcapdriver.zip

When the correct drivers are being used the device should show in device manager as two entries

* USB 2861 Device
* USB Audio Device