SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

Took this on a night sky in Galloway Park - Is this the ISS moving?

Hi everyone, I am completely new to astronomy and just got interested in some star photography. 

On my recent camping trip to Galloway Forest Park, we camped out by Loch Bradan and I set up my tripod with a 600d and a 24mm f2.8 lens to try taking some night shots. 

I had some difficulty with the focus, and actually thought the shots looked fine when I looked at them on my DSLR screen. However, upon closer inspection at home I realised all the shots were a little blur and off focus. Terrible mistake that I regret but still managed to get some half decent shots. 

Anyway, as I was looking through my photos, one of my friends mentioned that the streak across the sky looks like the ISS moving through the night sky (FIRST PHOTO), I am no expert at all and have no clue. But what do you guys think? Compared to a photo where an airplane flew by (looks different with various bright lights in the form of dots - SECOND PHOTO) 

Also, he thinks that I might have accidentally caught the sky that has the SRB1806-20. 

Completely clueless here and quite curious to know if any if this is possible/true? 

Photos attached below!

IMG_2850_zpsasqqniau.jpgIMG_2855_zpscq3zrcur.jpgIMG_2858_zpsfrsl18h7.jpg

7 minutes ago, Davey-T said:

If the picture has a time you can download  Stellarium and compare it to the sky at the same time / location.

Dave

http://stellarium.org/

It says 11.43pm UK Time on 30th April. This was in Scotland, Galloway Forest Park (but i'm completely clueless which direction I was facing)

Thanks for the info, I will try and check that out. 

Does the streak look like it might be the ISS though? Any other phenomenons that might cause something like that? (I ruled out shooting star as that would probably streak across the entire frame in 30 seconds)