SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

Upgrade mount advice please

Hi guys I'm a novice with astronomy this is my first year with a scope after many years of prevarication I bought myself a sky watcher 150 p alt/az goto .After a couple moths viewing and having great fun I would like to start taking pics so I need a eq mount I've bought and read the book making every photon count , I would like to keep my scope upgrade my mount I've seen this mount 

http://www.firstlightoptics.com/clearance_skywatcher-neq6-pro-synscan_51426.html?utm_source=sgl&utm_medium=sponsor_thread&utm_content=CLR-527&utm_campaign=SGL%20Clearance%20rel=

My question can I keep the scope and buy some rings attach my scope to new eq mount using those rings .Ive checked FLO they have rings but I don't get there sizes they don't seem to have rings for 150 they have 140 and I think 160 so bit confused as to the size and what do I fix to the rings to fix scope in puck is that some kind of plate .  

Thanks in in advance for any help offered I've had help already from some helpful members which I thank again 

ps the reason for the quite expensive mount is I'm intending the buy 8" later on 

7 hours ago, Cornelius Varley said:

The link doesn't appear to be working, possibly the mount (NEQ6) has been already sold. The telescope will attached to the mount using rings, you will need to check the diameter of the tube to confirm the required size, possibly 182mm.

Cheers for your reply ye sorry about dead link I think I'm gonna get the heq5 mount just wanted to make sure I can still use my scope .My scope I believe is 150 MM. I've checked the rings nearest to that size is 160 MM would they be the right size would they be 10 MM over ?

and the bracket that's on my scope that fixes the scope to alt/az I take it I just remove that 

1 minute ago, Trade007 said: