NLCbanner2024.jpg.2478be509670e60c2d6efd04834b8b47.jpg

Cheers santa!

philipw

I got a new 8mm, 18mm and x3 Barlow BST Starguider EPs. Chuffed! Oh yes indeed!

I've been out the last 2 nights with rather lovely cold clear nights in South Devon. 

Both eyepieces are such an improvement on the bog standards I got with the scope. Sure the magnification is better but what I can see just feels crisper. Orion through the 8mm is just beautiful.  The moon through both EPs again so clear and detailed. I think I got Neptune too! A tiny but very blue disc. 

Very happy indeed. I am quite new to this but I am already thinking of upgrading my scope to the 250. 

I am not entirely sure what I can use the Barlow for and would really value some guidance.

Also is 8mm the limit for my scope, could I get a 6mm? would it make any difference to what I can see through the 8mm?

Think I will be out for a while now, Jupiter should be coming up soon, never get bored of looking at that.

P