Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Better MOON Bits

supernova

• Replies 35
  • Created
  • Last Reply

The focus is OK Bernie, you've over exposed a couple but the others just need a bit of tweaking in Photoshop or a similar package to bring out and sharped the detail. Good shots mate.

Hi Gaz Thanks matey,

But I dont know how to do that I am new to all this :oops:

:D

:nono: Never give up! :wink: I wonder if there's an adapter available to attach your camera to the eyepiece.. it sure makes things easier.

One of these? http://firstlightoptics.co.uk/proddetail.php?prod=swinivcamadaptor

Tony

Wow thanks Tony that could sort the shakey hand bit :D :D

:lol::laugh:

Bernie.

And to think I was going to make one :insects1: :shock: :insects1: :shock:

Download Registax (free), load the images in and have a play (gently!!)with the wavelet sliders on the lefthand side - they can shapen up an image and bring out a lot of detail that you wouldn't think was there.

I am very sorry Gaz but it is going over my head.

Download and run this installer:

http://www.astronomie.be/registax/html/download_v4.html

and then load your images in to the program and have a little 'play' with the sliders on the left of the screen. Its very easy to use and can give great results.

I'm in work tonight or I'd show you an example of whats easily possible using your images and registaz, perhaps someone else will have a quick go at one of them?

and then load your images in to the program and have a little 'play' with the sliders on the left of the screen. Its very easy to use and can give great results.

I'm in work tonight or I'd show you an example of whats easily possible using your images and registaz, perhaps someone else will have a quick go at one of them?

OK will have a go thanks very much :D :D

:nono: Never give up! :D I wonder if there's an adapter available to attach your camera to the eyepiece.. it sure makes things easier.