NLCbanner2024.jpg.2478be509670e60c2d6efd04834b8b47.jpg

Looking for advice on telescope

Hi , I am a student from University Science of Malaysia ( University Sains Malaysia ) and I am currently studying chemistry as my major for degree.I am 20 years old. I am very interest to look into the sky after an introduction by the astronomy Prof. I am looking for a telescope that should be handy to a newbie in this. I do not have much budget in this all I can afford is below Ringgit Malaysia RM1000.00 or USD 300.00. I do not have a fix place to observe the sky , because I am staying the hostel in the university and that place is really bright with lamp. I am going to travel to others place to do my observation. I need something that is easy carry by hand as all I have is a bike.

After sometime on searching the internet , all I got is these 2 type of telescope.

1. SK709EQ1
This is one of the best telescope for those starting out in astronomy. 
It comes complete with two standard size (1.25") eyepieces for both low and high magnification. It is fitted with an equatorial mount for superior stability at high power as well as providing the capability to track object, either manually or automatically with additional motor.

Features:
- 70mm Multi-coated objective lens
- Aluminum tube
- Dew cap/Sunshade
- Equatorial mount with pre-Assembled Tripod
- 36% more light gathering power than 60mm
- Long focal length allows high magnification

2. SK707AZ2
With this scope, you can see craters on the Moon, ring of Saturn and much more. NO KIDDING!!! 

- Diameter/Aperture: 700mm 
- Focal Length: 700mm
- Multi-coated achromatic objective lens
- Aluminum tube
- Dew cap/Sunshade
- 6x24 finderscope
- 36% greater light gathering capacity than
  traditional beginner 60mm scope
- Smooth rack-and-pinion 1.25" focuser
- Wall-to-wall accessory tray
- Pre-assembled tripod for convenient and quick assembly.
- Good resolution of the Moon and planets
- Highly affordable, perfect for beginners