NLCbanner2024.jpg.2478be509670e60c2d6efd04834b8b47.jpg

newb... just bought my first (second... lol) scope!

Hi all,

i'm a total newbie and i have just made what i hope to be a wise purchase???

After mucho reading of reviews on this site and days hovering over the paynow button (lol) i pulled the trigger on a skyliner 200p dob frow wex photographic for £285 next day delivery so i'll be waiting in tomorrow for it to arrive!

I so nearly bought the smaller 150p but coz money is tight at the mo i wanted something that i can keep for a while and not grow out of. My parents bought me a celestron astromaster 114eq for my 40th earlier in the year but unfortunatly i found a fauly with it and had to take it back, luckly the shop just gave me a refund so i was then able to add to the pot so to speak and invested in the 200p, i hope i have made the correct choice, in the time i had the celestron i did buy the celestron eyepiece kit with a bunch of filters a x2 barlow and five plossi eyepieces so i'm hoping that they will work o.k. with the new scope!

I can't wait for tomorrow hehehe!

• Replies 25
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Sounds like the perfect choice, the Celestron EP set will work well with the 200P. Don't forget to fit the 1.25" adaptor for these eyepieces though, and place the 2" adaptor in a safe place. Try things out with the 32mm ep first.

The 200p is probably the most popular scope in the uk especially amongst us new starters. Easy to set up and store with excellent optics affording great views of the night sky......great investment. All you need now is some clear skies and you've got the best 9 months of the year stretching out before you. Good luck tomorrow. Steve