First light with new 127slt

I received my new scope from FLO on friday and had a good read of the manual hoping the skies would clear but alas it was not so. However last night was crysatl clear so out she came, I set it up to cool down for about an hour. I looked up my coordinated but not sure I did this right as one was a negative value? Anyway I was too excited and manually slewed it around the sky. I only had a limited amount of time so straight to saturn, and I have to say the red dot finder on this works a treat I was very impressed (after aligning it using venus earlier on). Once I had found saturn I played around with the eyepieces and a barlow I had previously bought. I was absolutely blown away how clear and detailed it was!I have an astromaster 130 eq and the views through the mak were much clearer, it was like the wow factor you get when you first set eyes on it all over again. If it's clear tonight I will have ago aligning it and maybe get the webcam out. So first impressions are excellent, quality seems very good, the mount is sturdy enough for what I want and the handset is a doddle to use. Thankyou to all the people on here who hepled me choose this scope, it was definately sound advice!

I too had my 127 SLT out last night (first time out in about 2 months due to the rubbish weather), so I was seriously chomping at the bit. Had my new Hyperion 10mm ep and 14mm fine tuning ring to try out for the first time as well. Had a great night and the new ep and ftr combo was a real hit. Got some brilliant views of Mars and Saturn which were nice and clear. First tried the Hyperion 10mm on it's own and it was great, but with the addition of the 14mm ftr it increased magnification really well without losing any sharpness or clarity. For an extra few quid for the ftr's the Hyperions are brilliant as it is like getting an additional ep for the price of the tuning ring (£12/£15). Bargain......