Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Synscan home position parking, any tips

proflight2000

Looking for any valuable pointers here please, when I use my synscan goto before I switch on I align it all up with polaris ect, then i turn it on and accept the 1 option of use from parking position, now the problem, when I resend the scope back using home position to park it is always 3 or 4 degrees away from Polaris, the place where I started from. Can anyone enlighten me on how best to either do this so it goes back where it started or on how I get it to accept the new parking position I started from.

The whole thing locked up on me yesterday so i am not sure if the software has got corrupted as it never now accepts a 3 star alignment. thanks for any tips.

I'm quite new to this me sen but once you've p aligned , Park the scope, turn it on input local data, time etc and you go from there,when you've done and wish to park it should go back to the original park position(ie weights hanging straight down with everything vertically aligned but not with polaris. Ensure your power supply is healthy(no red LED flashing) and constant. Ensure your clutches are well engaged. As for the locking up and refusing to accept any 3-star align commands I'm afraid I've no idea but try again if it persists try the retailer.

Good luck.

Karlo

I agree with Beamish - the way I understand it is that the home position is in relation to the mount so everything is parrallel NOT in relation to polaris, so the polar scope should be pointing at polaris but the scope when in its home position should be with the weights hanging straight down and everything in a line... I've set my scales so when its in this position everything reads zero, that way it makes it easy to manually park it...