Absolute newbie, skywatcher worth buying?

Hi all, and please be gentle for my first post!

After being interested for many years I have been given what appears to be an old, tasco scope, with a 4mm and 12.5mm EP along with a x3 barlow. Now, I know NOTHING about these things, but as a photographer i know the optics etc and more importantly - stability, the thing is so unstable, screws are missing on the azimuth adjuster etc,

Ive read the very useful sticky on the forum but just wanted a quick bit of advice from some seasoned 'pros'

A local ebay seller has a 'Sky Watcher SKP13065EQ2' selling brand new (not wanted) for £60 - is it worth me getting it?

It comes with 10 & 25mm EP and two barlow lenses.

Am I just wasting money or is it a good deal? Or am I better off just trying to stabilise my tasco hand me down?

Im trying to find when my local astronomical society meets but the auction ends in 3 days, please help, I would be very grateful!

Regards

Dave

Well, if it is indeed the genuine model, it is a pretty good deal. Thats a 130mm reflector on an eq-2 mount. While it isn't anything amazing, it IS a great starter scope, and will show you plenty of great views, as well as getting you used to an EQ mount.

Skywatcher is a good brand, and assuming the mirrors are in good order (ie no rust spots/scratches etc), i'd snap that right up if you're looking for a cheap entry to the hobby just to test the water.

Thanks for the quick reply,

I will email the seller and ask them to conform the condition.

One last quick question if it is ok? Will the eye pieces I mentioned before for the tasco scope (including moon filter) fit the eye piece for the sky watcher? Seems a shame that i'd have to but them again thats all?

Thanks again

Thanks very much everyone, for £60 it might be worth a punt, as I agree the Tasco one is pretty useless - so unstable its not funny!