Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

M27 Megrez 72 DSLR...

Keiran

Hi all,

This is my first attempt at this subject this year. I spent alot of time waiting for the sun to drop, so i took it easy setting up. Eventaully the sun dipped but the moon still very much present.

I managed to get about 90 mins of subs, combination of 3 min, 5 mins and 10 mins guided. As some of you may know i have had some problems with getting my synguider working, but last night it all came together, and i had my first sucessful guided 10 min sub.

I am using a DSLR for imaging, and im still experimenting with it. I used ISO 400, but im not particularly impressed with the resolution of the image, so next time i will try a lower ISO and see what i get.

Anyway, here it is...

bulldog_keiran-albums-my-best-picture11839-m27-11-05-2011-iso-400-90-mins-data-consisting-3min-5min-10-min-guided-subs-10-darks-match-3min-subs-megrez-72-ffii-guided-st80-synguider.jpg

Thanks for looking and any comments welcome.

Keiran

10 minutes... whey hey!

That a great effort, and framed dead on.. whats the detail like in a cropped closer view..you have loads of pixels to play out.. :)

Cheers guy I will post a cropped version as soon as i get on to my pc.

Peter, Im using thw WO FFII, but it is slightly croped. but stars are very sharp all to the edge. Very impressed with it.

Nadeem, thats for that... I was playing with it for ages, but couldnt get the backround black without messing with the M27 itself

• 3 months later...

The Various WO Field Flatteners (FF's) connect to the scope via a 2" Push Fit nosepiece and have a T-thread at the back to take a T-ring for the camera body.. you dont need any additional extension pieses in the optical train to achieve focus when using the FF's the also reduce the FL and make the scopes "faster"...