Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Astro jewellery

Adamski

Hello,

I'm studying applied arts at college at the moment and have started using astronomy as inspiration. I am still in the very early stages of making a few bits which will eventually be a lot more refined. Silver and pewter are the materials that i like to use. I am making the master copies at the moment but when i start production properly the silver will be hallmarked. Making moulds and then casting molten silver and pewter.

I hope you like the pics of my progress so far, any comments and criticism will be very useful. Also any ideas that you may have or personal designs that you might like made into one off pieces, maybe?

Cheers.

Adamski

post-25255-133877599966_thumb.jpg

th blue one kind of reminds me of soemthing but I don't want to say what... :)

how about following in Kepler's footesteps with the silver cup that shows how the distance of the planets follows a simple mathematical/ musical formula (wrong but aparently the cup was nice)

Some things that could be interesting...

- a small section of the moon showing craters, etc. Would give a nice relief without standing out too far

- not sure if it would be feasible but a flattened star cluster, possibly with stars held out on thin stalks (much like a pin with a pinhead) though this could end up looking like just a "splat" :)

- necklace or similar with the planets on (obviously not to scale!)

- some fantastic patterns appearing on the sun at the moment - not sure how you could use them though.

Hope this is of some help, and best of luck with this!

J.

Some things that could be interesting...

- a small section of the moon showing craters, etc. Would give a nice relief without standing out too far

- not sure if it would be feasible but a flattened star cluster, possibly with stars held out on thin stalks (much like a pin with a pinhead) though this could end up looking like just a "splat" :D