SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

Hi, I am a student and I would like to ask for your help for my Science project that is due this week.

JeonLucy

4 minutes ago, Kon said:

I do not have any pics to offer but you could try Stellarium or Skysafari that allows you to virtually change the time and see how the night sky changes.

Thank you very much your so helpful!!

Hello and welcome to the site 👍 There was recently a star count where they asked people to count the number of stars within the Orion constellation, not including the four main stars. So there you go, go outside at night with a comfy chair and a warm coat, find Orion, count the stars when you first go out there and then after having 30 minutes plus of your eyes getting used to darkness, count them again. Weather permitting, you will hopefully see more. Give it a go, you never know, you may even see a satellite shoot past. :D

On 22/03/2022 at 15:07, JeonLucy said:

Hi, I am a student and I am new in this website, I would like to ask what can you observe in a constellation after two hours?

Welcome to SGL! If you don't have a telescope, you can see plenty with a pair of binoculars. Many people on SGL are bino experts, so you'll get plenty of guidance.

On 22/03/2022 at 15:07, JeonLucy said:

Hi, I am a student and I am new in this website, I would like to ask what can you observe in a constellation after two hours?